Annual General Meeting 2016

Leonteq AG (SIX: LEON), the independent technology and service provider for investment solutions, announces that shareholders have approved all proposals put forward by the board of directors at today’s annual general meeting.

Dr. Pierin Vincenz was re-elected to the board of directors for the term of one year. He was also elected as chairman to succeed Prof. Dr. Peter Forstmoser who stepped down as chairman and member of the board of directors at today’s annual general meeting as previously announced.

Lukas Ruflin, vice-chairman and founding partner of Leonteq: “We at Leonteq owe Peter Forstmoser enormous thanks. His inspiring leadership, sound judgment and comprehensive expertise in company law, corporate governance and capital markets regulation have been crucial to the success of the company since the IPO in 2012. Peter is being succeeded as chairman by Pierin Vincenz who has been a member of the board of directors since 2012. We are delighted that Pierin, with his competence and drive, and with his vast experience in running a large organization and in the financial sector will continue to contribute to the further development of our business in his role as chairman.”

The remaining members of the board of directors, who were all standing for re-election, were also re-elected for the term of one year. Regarding the constitution of the remuneration committee, Vince Chandler, Pierin Vincenz and Lukas Ruflin were re-elected, and Hans Isler was elected as a new member, each for the term of one year.

For the 2015 financial year, shareholders approved the distribution of CHF 1.75 per dividend-paying share out of reserves from capital contribution. The shares will be traded ex-dividend beginning on 30 March 2016. The dividend record date is 31 March 2016. The distribution will be paid on 1 April 2016.

In addition, the annual general meeting approved the compensation of the board of directors until the next ordinary general meeting, and of the executive committee for the 2017 fiscal year. By way of an assenting vote, shareholders also endorsed the 2015 Compensation Report.